We will not grow old.
another long overdue update... school in a few days' time and so begins the next cycle. whee. all right SPMS FOC 09. interesting and memorable experience to say the least. met a lot of unique characters. this is one of the few things i'll bring along when i leave ntu. countless little stories and incidences here and there, some hilarious, some disturbing (but still stomach-achingly hilarious) and some not so pleasant. one thing's for sure- it was fun (: except the food. i'm not going to eat chai-fan for ages. don't know how i'd have survived without Stephanie- the ultimate camp guru to any noob female camper out there. she'll one day publish a book called- The Camp Survival Guide for GIRLS. in it there will be wonderful tips on how not to embarrass yourself by dropping a piece or two of underwear on the way to shower and how to make your seemingly stuffed bag expand miraculously. i learnt so much from steph it's a pity i didn't write everything down in a notebook. precious knowledge man. amazing race was...amazing. because the guys seemed to have ever-expandable lungs that can somehow do gaseous exchange at alarming rates. i admit- it's the best exercise i did this entire holiday. but i ate it all back already :( had a real impromptu day at sentosa when steph and i took an unplanned tour around the island. we met a french old couple with their adorable granddaughter, ate ben and jerry's (part of the weight-gain contribution) and went to play LUGE. exhilarating experience for us luge noobs. steph was unduly worried on the sky-train ride up, paranoid that we looked like lesbos and pissed at a staff who called her Sebastian because of her t-shirt bearing her bro's name. our OG is surprisingly united and somehow the mix of people seemed good together though there're a few quiet ones. they're a funny bunch. being a nanny to a group of boisterous, energetic and enthusiastic freshies just makes me feel... old. haha. but in a good way. the luge noobs!

had a great time at our all time favourite Coca restaurant eating steamboat on a nice rainy day with Terri and Grace (: ion orchard is... overrated? a little messy and confusing too. but oooh the toilets are lovely. posh and classy and they make a good photoshoot environment. i like that the shops are arranged in order of class and affordability in ascending order from the ground level. so we know our locus and can dwell in the undergrowth of the building. the 3 of us did some serious but happy digging at zara. 70%!!! it's really fun to shop with friends and go in and out of the dressing room showing each other our outfits haha. then we nua-ed a bit at coffee bean. it was such a pleasurable and decadent afternoon man. i wonder if this is how tai-tais live. only up the shopping bit by a few notches with bills having a few more zeroes before the decimal place.

school is starting and i'm not looking forward to it at all. boo. but on the brighter side, i can see my friends again! smart sze, sherm and deqi, steph plus liping! and i get to go back to work at the store which frankly speaking, i enjoy doing a lot haha. it gives an insider's view to things. ok so school may not be so bad after all wow i'm great at psychoing myself.