konNIchiwaaaaa~today's first jap lesson was..... a mixture of things. it was sort of slow and boring, but still quite taxing in a way since we're bombarded with 20 hiragana characters to learn and memorise by tomorrow. man i hope i remember everything. the lady tutor is 100% Japanese on the inside though she's a Chinese. the way she talks, walks, teaches, drinks from her thermoflask cup and laughs (not hearty in the least and very erm...what's the word... CONTROLLED. that's IT). everything about her screams prim, proper and polite. the class was so quiet the silence was...deafening. we had to laugh silently it was torturous. but i learnt a LOT of things and hopefully my brain is not too full to learn more. maybe the leftovers from exams have to be cleared first before the brain gets stuffed again. man does my brain need to shit or what. tsk so tempted to watch
ROOKIES now. oyasuminasai.