NOTE: if you haven't watched this then don't read on... unless you don't mind.

Twilight is overrated, i swear.
Like way way way overrated. gosh where do i even start. the movie was so SLOW that if it had been any slower it would've been played backwards. it's painfully boring and progresses at such an excruciatingly turtle-like speed. i was bored out of my skull... so bored that i actually realised the numbing sensation on my butt... which would not have happened if the movie had been any more interesting to make me focus on the screen instead of my butt's skin. nevertheless, one can always find self-created entertainment under such circumstances. for one, xuyun and i both agree whole-heartedly that the Asian guy who threw himself in Bella's face on her first day of school looks like Wang Ren Fu from 5566 (the boyband with all looks and no vocals). in the words of xuyun: "he (the asian guy whose name is eric in the show) resembles WRF 99.9% and the 0.1% difference is because [eric] can speak english and WRF can't." next up- jacob, the supposedly very handsome guy (according to xuyun who read the book) looks like an extra on the set of Disney's Pocahontas (if they ever make one with real people instead of the cartoon) and he and his brothers/friends collectively look like the Hanson brothers (pop boyband who were famous ten years ago...before the jonas brothers came on. i wonder which set of brothers will be next...) i think kristen stewart acts better than robert pattinson but all is forgiven because edward's chiselled good looks let him get away with his mediocre acting, the show's snail-crawling pace and even the cheesy lines...hell, his looks practically saved the whole franchise. then again, i prefer the camera to pan farther away from his face and not do a close-up because up close he looks weird and somehow his face resembles a squished hamburger but with a far shot that's where all the heart-melting charm is. fortunately we only paid 6 bucks for the ticket because i sure as hell ain't gonna pay to watch again and like lydia, i will watch the next one on watch-movies.net. this is pure pop culture fluff, iced with all the advertising gimmicks. i feel compelled to apologise for slamming the film like this because of the extent of its glorification and the frighteningly strong support of edward cullen "marry-me/suck-my-blood/bite-me" lovers but i don't want to. i'm not sorry. so sue me, flame me, curse me, swear at me. i'm going to stand my ground on this one.