Faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. - Hebrews 11:1 ♥
Tuesday, 25 November 2008 10:30 pm
I DROVE A FRIGGING CAR!
It may not seem like a big deal to others but it is to me. the first lesson was....ok. the instructor is a quite friendly uncle but he got onto my nerves at times esp. when i was negotiating the right bends and he was like blabbing away about this musical box he got from a wedding he didn't attend and he kept asking me to look when obviously i CAN'T and DON'T WANT TO. bloody irritating.
the second lesson today totally SUCKS. i can't control the bloody car and i totally cannot do left turns. drove over the curbs like damn a lot of times and i can't get the car to go straight. i'm always like swimming left and right....but mostly i tend to go too much to the right cos' i perceive the car to be very close to the left and hence keep veering towards the right until i go out of lane. the instructor kept asking me to move left but i can't do it without feeling like i'm millimeters away from the curb. it's a psychological thing. my right arm totally hurts from all the left turns today. and all my theory stuff just flew out of the window. i have a phobia of turning now. wah lau the steering wheel damn stubborn i feel like destroying it. driving really makes one's temper worse and it's almost too easy to develop road rage. next lesson i'm supposed to go onto the real road and i'm freaking scared. right now i consider 20km/h to be fast and normally i don't press on the accelerator much. 20-30km/h is already like woah, 50km/h on the roads i think my heart may leave my body. i guess the main reason is that i don't feel confident enough and i don't feel like i'm the one controlling the vehicle, it's the other way round. and i feel so demoralised cos i'm already driving auto and the next level down would be a bicycle. kinda relieved there's no driving tomorrow.
( Top )
Template by
Joyce
Resources from
xx