watched The Dark Knight with grace on monday. well the show was deep...and dark. Heath Ledger did an excellent job playing Joker...actually excellent is a major understatement. the theatre's environment was the worst i've encountered yet. first there were these 2 guys of a certain race seating diagonally in front of us who wouldn't stop talking at the top of their voices throughout the entire show (except for the really tensed scenes where the whole cinema was dead quiet. this is how you know a show's solid good - even the morons shut up to watch.) second, there were these kids and their mother behind us. the kids kept moving around and their mother didn't even do anything to make them stop. she must've thought this was the cartoon version of Batman and, oops, realised it wasn't some light-hearted comedy hence the kids got bored and started annoying others. ironically, the mother must have been WAY into the show, judging from the fact that she couldn't tear herself off the seat to bring her full-bladdered kid to the loo, resulting in him peeing into a plastic bag. grace and i thought she was pouring water. boy were we wrong. you know, there's potty-trained....and then there's plastic bag-trained. utterly revolting.
yesterday junie and i went vivo. did some shopping but it didn't feel that satisfying somehow. which is weird. havent seen junie in ages even though we go to the same campus (well, technically.) anyhow, school's starting...mixed feelings, really.